Is it so bad that I am praying that you and me might end up togheter?

 
 
All I want is a drop in the ocean
All I wan't is a change in the weather.
Is it so bad that I am praying that you and me might end up together?
I know it's like wishing for rain as I stand in the desert.
But I can't help it I'm holding you closer than most 'cause you are my heaven.
 
I just don't wanna waste the weekend anymore
If you don't love me please pretend.
A few more hours then it's time for me to go
 
As my train rolls down the east coast I wonder how you keep yourself warm
It's too late to cry. Too broken to move on
 
And still I can't let you be.
Most nights I hardly sleep 
Don't take what you don't need from me
 
All I want is a drop in the ocean
All I wan't is a change in the weather.
Is it so bad that I am praying that you and me might end up together?
I know it's like wishing for rain as I stand in the desert.
But I can't help it I'm holding you closer than most 'cause you are my heaven.
 
New England as the leaves change 
The last excuse that I'll claim
I was a woman who loved a man like a little girl
 
Heaven doesn't seem far away anymore 
Heaven doesn't seem far away. 

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
Small Red Pointer