You think you know somebody

 
 
I opened my heart, I opened my mind I let you in.
I took a walk through my past, the good and the bad.
I decide I couldn´t do this again. 
It was supposed to feel different, supposed to feel safe, safe like going home.
But just like sand it slips through my hands.
Before I knew it my faith was gone. 
 
Everytime we talked on the phone. 
Every hug we shared all the "we will be friends forever"s 
So I said goodbye like that. 
Did you even understad? Did you even care? 
If you liked me like you said you did, all those things would never have happened.
You said you trusted me.
But your actions showed me different sometimes.
You think you know somebody.
 
Now it´s almost a blur, the nights are the worst. 
I wake up from the dreams, I catch my breath.
It takes everything I´ve got to move. 
Yeah maybe it could´ve been a long walk talk to fix this.
If I though you were worth the trouble. 
But it wasn´t even worth a try, wasn´t even worth the fight. 
 
Everytime we talked on the phone.
Every hug we shared all the "we will be friends forever"s 
So I said goodbye like that. 
Did you even understad? Did you even care? 
If you liked me like you said you did, all those things would never have happened.
You said you trusted me.
But your actions showed me different sometimes.
You think you know somebody.
 
 ( Lite omgjord ifrån originaltexten ) 

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
Small Red Pointer